One of the best features of Pinterest is that you can pin what you like and forget about it. You can check out new content from boards in your niche or follow other people without having to log in to your account every single time you want to see new posts. While this helps you save time and stay updated, it also means that you could end up with some boards that you don’t need anymore. If you want to delete an old Pinterest account without logging in, here’s how to do it.
How to delete an old Pinterest account without logging in
Start by going to your Account Settings (you can find this on the top right corner of the page). Then click on Deactivate your account and follow the prompts. You should see a prompt that says Are you sure you want to deactivate your Pinterest account? To confirm, click Yes, I’m sure. You will then be prompted with the message Your account has been successfully deactivated. You’ll no longer be able to access your profile or boards, but don’t worry! We’ll make sure everything is saved for you so you can reactivate it anytime. Click here to reactivate it at any time.
If there are any pins that you would like us to delete while your account is inactive, just let us know! For example, if you’ve pinned something from another person’s board to yours and they’re not using their account anymore, we can help clean up the board for them. but won’t have many other features available to you. You will be unable to pin anything, post links, upload content, comment on posts or make changes to your settings until you log back into your account. However, if you do decide to come back some day and start using Pinterest again, everything will still be saved for you!
Steps to take before deleting your Pinterest account
- Create a new Pinterest account with a different email address
- Update your older Pinterest account’s profile settings to only allow for people with the new email address
- Follow your new Pinterest account on other social media channels
- Unfollow and unfriend all connections that don’t have the new email address
- Delete your old Pinterest account by clicking on Delete Your Account at the bottom of the page and following the prompts
- If you ever want to log back into your old Pinterest account, go through the process listed above, but instead of deleting it, change it so that it allows anyone to follow you
- Make sure you’re following any accounts you no longer have access to before deleting your old account
- Otherwise, if someone has recently followed or friended your old account after you went through these steps and deleted it, they will be notified that their connection has been removed
- When you go to your new Pinterest account, you’ll see a notification
How to permanently delete your Pinterest account
To permanently delete your Pinterest account, you’ll need to log into your account and click the Delete Account link on the bottom of the page. If you’re unable to log into your Pinterest, please contact us for help. Once you’ve clicked the Delete Account link, a window will pop up asking if you’re sure that you want to delete your Pinterest account. Click on Yes, Delete My Account. This will take you back to a screen with a red button labeled Delete my account. Once again, please be sure before clicking this button. The final step is waiting for our reply email. Once we receive your request, we’ll work quickly to remove all of your personal information from Pinterest.
Deleting your Pinterest account is a permanent decision and can’t be undone. You’ll no longer be able to log into your Pinterest, but don’t worry—we’ll work quickly to remove all of your personal information from Pinterest. We hate seeing you go, but we wish you luck with whatever comes next! If you have any questions about deleting your Pinterest account or would like help doing so, please contact us .
How do I log into my Pinterest account if I forgot my email?
To log into your Pinterest account, you need to enter your email address and password. If you have forgotten your password, don’t worry, because the site is going to send you a link through email so that you can reset it. If you have forgotten your email address and cannot remember the answer for your security question, visit this page for more information on how to recover it.
In order to delete an old Pinterest account, all you need is the email address that was used when creating the profile – even if it’s not the one you are using now. Once logged in as that user, click Account Settings from the drop-down menu on top of the screen. Underneath Your Username, there should be two buttons: Delete your account and Deactivate. Clicking either of these will bring up a confirmation prompt asking you to confirm whether or not you want to continue with the deletion process. For those who would like to reactivate their accounts at any point in the future, simply click on Deactivate instead.
To delete your old Pinterest account, you can either log in on the Pinterest website and go through the process of deleting your profile and all of the boards. Or you can do it from the app by going to Settings -> Account -> Delete Account.
To log in, you need to enter your username and password, then click on Log In. If this is not what you want to do, then click on Forgot Password? and follow the instructions there. If you are trying to delete a second or third account from one email address, then use the Forgot Username? link instead of Forgot Password?. You will receive an email with a PIN code. Once you type that code into the screen, you’ll be able to change your login information and receive a new PIN code if needed in the future. You will also have access to manage any other accounts associated with that same email address at this point. After changing everything as desired, scroll down to Account Information and select Delete Account. You will get one last chance before it’s gone forever – make sure that’s really what you want!